About the Scholarship

The Sandra Brown Excellence in Literary Fiction Scholarship (ELF) was established by Sandra and Michael Brown in 2008 to provide a full tuition scholarship to a TCU student who demonstrates both academic excellence and significant potential as a fiction writer. The scholarship is given to a rising junior with 54 or more credit hours and provides full tuition for the junior and senior years.
Learn More
Sandra Brown Award

Sandra Brown

Chancellor Victor J. Boschini, Jr., presents an honorary doctorate to Sandra Brown. The author of over 80 novels, more than 70 of which have appeared on the New York Times best-seller list, Sandra Brown has sold about 80 million books. She was a 4.0 English major at TCU.
Learn More

How to Apply

Interested students must be an English or Writing major and submit a writing portfolio of 50 to 75 pages. The portfolio must include an example, or examples, of the student’s original fiction—either short stories or part of a longer work—and a reflective introduction that discusses the student’s writing, goals, and interests.
Learn More

Main Content